Storytelling For Everyone

                       Come Listen!

                                   Come Tell!

                                             Catch the Magic!

Join Us!

Durham Folklore Storytellers

meets the 3rd Thursday of every month from

7:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m. September until June

2016 -2017

Thursday September 15, 2016          

Thursday October 20, 2016 

 Thursday November 17, 2016 

 Thursday December 15, 2016  

Thursday January 19, 2017

Thursday February 16, 2017

 Thursday March 16, 2017       

 Thursday April 20, 2017

 Thursday May 18, 2017

 Thursday June 15, 2017

 Thursday Jul 20, 2017 AGM


 150 Beatrice St. East, Oshawa, Ontario.

From HWY 401 go north on Ritson Road, turn left onto Beatrice St. East. Northview Community Centre is on the right just past the library.

If you are coming from the north, go south on Simcoe St., turn left onto Beatrice St. East.  Northview Community Centre is on the left just before the library.

Explore your interest and enjoy an evening of casual storytelling in a relaxed environment.

Following three visits at no cost, we request you join us as a paid member.

We know you will want to come back time and time again!

Visitors and new members are always welcome! 

 Our membership gives you a great source of community inspired resources and connects you with our members' experience and knowledge that will help you develop and learn with us.



The eight municipalities in a map of Durham Region




Northview Community Centre,